top of page

Southern Curls & Pearls Blog

About Her

Caitlin! it's her name, she is a twenty-something graduate of UNC Chapel Hill (where she was a Kappa Delta for four years), currently living in Charlotte, NC. Here are some commonly asked questions, but feel free to email her if she dosen't answer yours!

Where are you from? I was born and raised in Charlotte, N.C. After attending college in Chapel Hill, I moved to Greenville, S.C. for a year to take a job in public relations. I'm now back in my hometown and couldn't be happier! Charlotte has so much to offer, great restaurants and shopping, as well as a ton of young professionals living in the city. How tall are you? I'm 5'3 and a half! (That extra half inch is important ;) What camera do you use? I use a Nikon D3000 for all my blog photos. I've had it since college and it has been a really reliable camera for me. I also have a few different lenses depending on what I'm taking photos of! Who takes your pictures? My beautiful momma! :) It has been a learning process for us both. We relied on YouTube videos a lot in the beginning to learn how to use the camera in "manual" mode. Why did you start a blog? I started this blog my junior year of college to document my day-to-day life and as a creative outlet to express my love for fashion, beauty, healthy eating, fitness and life in general. I didn't think anyone would read it - and that was okay with me! It has grown a lot since 2011… things really changed when I received my Nikon for Christmas and started focusing mainly on fashion. What is your workout routine? I try to work out three to four times a week, and get as much activity as I can in my day-to-day life (taking the stairs, parking far away from the grocery store, etc.). I love workout classes, especially Pure Barre and Zumba. I also like walking and running outside if I'm not in the mood for a class! What advice would you give to a new blogger?

Don't give up! Blogging can get pretty discouraging sometimes, especially if you are working really hard and it feels like you're not growing. If you continue to put out really good content on a consistent basis, it will grow. I would also advise bloggers to utilize social media to their advantage… get on Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram and use these outlets to create good content.

cobalt blue zip-back sweater (on major sale!) // monogram necklace (size 3XL)white jeans // Stuart Weitzman over-the-knee boots, less expensive version hereChloe Drew bag // blue Rayban aviatorsYSL lipstick in "tropical pink"

Over the weekend, Storm Jonas dumped inches of snow and ice all across the East Coast. I was snowed in at my boyfriend's house for most of the weekend (we made crock pot chili & watched lots of movies!) and didn't even attempt to leave the house until Sunday. I actually wore this cobalt blue sweater for most of the weekend since it was the warmest thing I had packed... and it is now on major sale! Not only do I love the color, but the back is really cool - it zips all the way up (you can see it a little bit in one of the pictures).

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No hay tags aún.
Follow Us
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page